album · Indonesia · lyrics

Lirik Lagu-Lagu Album Silver Painted Radiance Adhitia Sofyan

silver

Find Who You Are

Written by : Adhitia Sofyan

How will I know if tomorrow

Will carry me out of this blue

And how I can stop yesterday

From dragging me back anymore

You never look back on the distant past

Thinking too much only worn you down

But fall fall you can fall in love

Fallin’ in love while it last

Never lose sight on that pictured dream

Running away only takes you back

Try try you should try to find

Try to find who you are

How do we sail to the shore

If darkness is drowning you still

How do we see past the mountains

While blindfolded tied up with fear

Never look back on the distant past

Thinking too much only worn you down

But fall fall you can fall in love

Fallin’ in love while it last

Never lose sight on that pictured dream

Running away only takes you back

Try try you should try to find

Try to find who you are

You see some people never freed from their hauntings

Try to forget yesterday’s ghost

Empty your mind and try to ask you this one thing

Who you are if you can’t fail?

Our Constellation

Written by : Adhitia Sofyan

Walk slow, you said

I want to feel it in my hair the way it breeze

My way and yours

Waiting to see a new day made before our eyes

Today we throw all the blame

We got ours figured out

We got our riddles solved

Our hands are in the air

You know like we don’t care

We’ve found our fallen star

Made a wish send it out

We will be there for sure

Why don’t you try to

No more hesitation

We’ve found our constellation

Stay close, you whispered

Don’t let anything goes our way no matter what

They say to us

May I remind you that we came up here to stay

‘Cause today we see all lit up

Home Away From Home

Written by : Adhitia Sofyan

Someday I will fly around the world

I’ll sing my way across ocean far

I’ll let you know if things are going all right

I let you see the falls

It may not be all glitter, bright and glory

It may just be the last

But so long, farewell, see you on the other side

It’s clear to see, from where I stand

There’s no place I would rather be

Home away from home is where i’ll stay

Someday you’ll find that i’ll be gone

I’m somewhere away cold and comfortable

I’ll let you see the filtered photographs,

All tinted greens and blues

It may not be all fancy, cool and dandy

It may just be no more

But so long, farewell, see you on the other side

It’s clear to see, from where I stand

There’s no place I would rather be

Home away from home is where I’ll stay

Walk along, underneath the city’s light and glare

Still of memories leading me the way

To somewhere untold this time

Stroll away, strangers gather ‘long the boulevard

Holding hands in search of night’s delight

A taste they can remember by

But while i’m here, even in the loudest crowd

You can be sure that my heart’s

Quietly wishing on a thing

Yes while i’m here, even in th loudest cheer

You can be sure that my heart’s

Silently calling up your name

So have you heard your name called

I’m sending out a sign, you see

Goes up high like a flare in the night (4x)

Agony Or Defeat

Written by : Adhitia Sofyan

You tell them they can show their faces

I’m not afraid anymore

I have thrown away all my senses

Deep in the dark ocean floor

Oh, let’s not be fooled again

Waiting for my favorite color

We’re all have been foolish to wait

Standing in line where the bridge has been broken

Oh, look at the stars crying their eyes to celebrate

Pouring it down, washing away all the pretty illusions

Yes, well hello my friend, I thought it way you,

my good friend, defeat

We go hand in hand, walking along across land of delusion

You tell them they can burn my traces

So I won’t be found anymore

I’ve finally put down all defenses

Surrender and walk out the door

Oh, let’s not be fooled again

Waiting for my favorite color

We’re all have been foolish to wait

Standing in line where the bridge has been broken

Rocket Ship

Written by : Adhitia Sofyan

Gonna build a rocket ship, fly it out to you

We may not have much time to waste, half world’s going mad

We’re all getting nut-shit crazy, days only getting fuzzy

So step onto my rocket ship, get us out of here

Late at night i lay awake, there’s trouble in the air

Try to read and figure out riddles in the sky

And how have you been? It has been a while

I still have that smile that’s been secretly kept

Haven’t you heard, the danger is near

So just wait here while i’m

Gonna build a rocket ship, fly it out to you

We may not have much time to waste, half world’s going mad

We’re all getting nut-shit crazy, days only getting fuzzy

So step onto my rocket ship, get us out of here

So settle down getting ready to leave it all behind

We’ll try to find another live somewhere among the stars

So how have you been? It has been a while

You still have that smile that’s been secretly kept

But haven’t you heard, the danger is near

So just wait here for while i’m

Gonna build a rocket ship, fly it out to you

We may not have much time to waste, half world’s going mad

We’re all getting nut-shit crazy, days only getting fuzzy

So step onto my rocket ship, get us out of here

These tragic madness how did we get here?

We’re losing our minds ow do we stay clear?

When this carousel spinning wild

Trying to lift our feet off the ground we hold on

When this freight train comes crushing through

Try to break our defenses down, stay with me, stay with me

Places

Written by : Adhitia Sofyan

Of all the places i have seen

All the tales and the open air

Of all the places i remember

All the looks of hopes and dreams

Round and round, we have gone

Yet here we go again

I’ll be stepping out the door

Once again, off to shore

Pull your self u of the floor

We’ll be going places

We’ll be making history

Time will tell, so come with me

Won’t be long then you will see

We’ll be going places

Of all the wishes i have made

Blew the wind sent them fly away

Of all the secrets i’ve kept locked down

Never to be seen no more

Round and round, we have gone

Yet here we go again

I’ll be stepping out the door

Once again

I’ll be stepping out the door

Once again, off to shore

Pull your self u of the floor

We’ll be going places

We’ll be making history

Time will tell, so come with me

Won’t be long then you will see

We’ll be going places

We’ve come to far to see it fall

We’ve found out what’s behind the wall

These are the places we have finally made

We’ve reached to point of no return

Nobody dares to send us home

These are the places we have mad

Loneliest Days

Written by : Adhitia Sofyan

How many times should i be falling down the mountain

Till i can see an open door

How many years should i be kept in the dark

Till i can feel a shed of light

Waiting on the loneliest days of all

Gazing up the blue for a falling star

Why does it seem like this whole world keep on spinning

While i’m stuck here on reverse gear

Why would they led us to the deep sea of madness

And then leave us here all alone

Waiting on the loneliest days of all

Gazing up the blue for a falling star

You fall in love and things are floating on air

Only to see them shoot them down

You finally see your sweetest  dreams come together

Only to see them torn them down

Waiting on the loneliest days of all

Gazing up the blue for a falling star

Lonely people marching up the mountain

Singing in a pouring rain

Our time will come drinking up the fountain

Singing in a bright day light

Waiting on the loneliest days of all

Gazing up the blue for a falling star

Waiting on the loneliest days of all

Gazing up the blue for a falling star

Starting This Feeling

Written by : Adhitia Sofyan

Wind in my hair and stories unfold i go

I drove all the way not thinking about time and space

I wish that you’re here with me now

Witness the world going down

Maybe someday you’ll start to see what i feel

There’s much more to see much more between black and white

We may only stop for a while

There’s no reverse gear in this life

So you stand tall as the eyes can see

We quiet our minds and feel

Look away from all the blame

We’re starting this feeling,

starting this feeling again

Told you a story don’t feel so sorry now

Was a long time ago we were still too foolish to see

I wish that you’re here with me now

We witness the world crushing down

So you stand tall as the eyes can see

We quiet our minds and feel

Look away from all the blame

We’re starting this feeling,

starting this feeling again

I wish that you’re here with me now

We witness all those stars collide

Silver Painted Radiance

Written by : Adhitia Sofyan

A fallen star could find its way home

Why did we get separated

How did this composure gets broken in two

A different day a different diction

We won’t share another fiction

Should we try to turn these pages back again

A picture framed should never fall from where it’s supposed to be

It stands the test throughout its days

If we try to see

Beyond every cloud

There, stood that line

Silver painted radiance

Don’t let it fades away

A peaceful lake could keep its silence

Why did we get deeply shattered

How did this serenity comes to an end

Another day another picture

We won’t be on the same feature

Should we try to start this scene over again

A fairy tale should never ends with broken lullabies

It stands the test of time throughout its days

If we try to see

Beyond every cloud

There, stood that line

Silver painted radiance

Don’t let it fades away

One day should these walls fall down

We’ll be running with our faces toward the warm sun

All the coldness washed away

Someday should these clouds vanished

We’ll be gazing at the glorious bright of daylight

All the troubles swept away

A picture frame should never fall from where it’s supposed to be

A promise kept should never tell a lie

A fairy tale should never ends with broken lullabies

It stands the test of time throughout its days

World Will End

Written by : Adhitia Sofyan

Take us all now, where the river ends

We’ll sit down and talk about it then

How the world will end

How we close our eyes

We’re finally coming home

Take us far now, as far a we can go

We’ll stay up then, till the morning rise

And the world will end

And i close your eyes

We can hold each other then 

We’re finally coming home

It’s my time, it’s your time, it’s our time

We let go, we let go, we let go

And the world will end

We’ll close our eyes

It doesn’t matter then

We’re coming home

And the world will end

I close your eyes

We can hold each other then

We’re coming home

Leave a Reply

