J-Music · theme

Hikki Reflects Her Personal Feeling About Her Mother

utdaa

Hikki is back. What a good news, for real. Its been six years of waiting and now she’s back with two singles. Not to forget the song Sakura Nagashi she wrote for Evangelion The Movie in 2012, this news of official come back rushing through social media and yields the intense feelings of euphoria.

Many things happened in her life in this last six years. She lost her mother who committed suicide three years ago. She was married Italian bartender in 2014. And she’s finally became a mother of son just last year. She’s been experienced ups and downs before she decided to back into her music activities.

Seems we need to wait a lil bit longer until April 15 to hear the full version of Hanataba O Kimi Ni and Manatsu No Tooriame. Luckily, we can still listen the short version of both songs since they’re used for NHK drama Toto Nee Chan and TV News Program NEWS ZERO.

I will wait patiently until the day, but i can’t help but already feeling blue when i suddenly bumped into UBlog and found this translations below. My queen reflects her personal feeling about her mother.

And it sad.

A Bouquet Of Flowers To You

(Hanataba O Kimi Ni)

As someone who never wears makeup
That morning, with your light makeup
Somewhere between the beginning and the end
You made a promise I couldn’t forget

Let me send a bouquet of flowers to you
To the one I love, To the one I love.
No matter what kind of words I line up, it won’t become the truth
So today I’ll send a bouquet to you, of flowers the color of tears

Let me send a bouquet of flowers to you
To the one I love, To the one I love
No matter what kind of words I line up, they won’t be able to honor you
So today I’ll send a bouquet to you, of flowers the color of tears

Midsummer Rains Showers

(Manatsu No Tooriame)

Whenever I reach my hand out to someone, and my thoughts go to you
There are so many things I want to ask you
Overflowing, overflowing
The trees sprout, the months and days circle by
I want to explain my unwavering feelings
There’s a freedom in becoming free
The shadow cast, ever still, of those who must do the send off

*photo credit : muumuse.com

Leave a Reply

