2015 Wrap Up (1)

Hello guys. Its been couple of weeks without writing and here we come the end of the year. Its kinda scary when I realized that times flying so fast. But in the end all I have to do is praise God for this life that I live until now. So many things happened, so many people I’ve met, but still I want a better life in the future. Even if people called it so old-fashioned, but i’m still holding those year-end wishes every year. Nothing to ashamed tho.

The secret is, 2015 is the real starting up for this blog to got noticed by people. After a year writing for myself (and few visitors), one of indie songstress RT-ed my tweet about her album. Its kinda shocking how suddenly people bumped into this blog. I should thank her for that. And its mean I should write better for years ahead, and I hope my terrible English get better too, haha.

So, this is my final writing for this year I guess I need to bring it into the conclusion. First, its nothing about the best songs of this year, to make it simple I just want to tell you the songs i’ve been playing almost everyday in 2015. So, here they are #ONREPEAT.

#ONREPEAT

1. Se – Jackie Evancho

2. Till There Was You – The Beatles

3. Dull Life – Yeah Yeah Yeahs

4. Mari Persen – Sweet Heart

5. Pure Imagination – Jackie Evancho

6. I Cant Help It – Michael Jackson

7. Make It With You – Bread

8. Misread – King of Convenience

9. Portrait of Someone – Daniela Andrade

10. Raindrops Keep Falling on My Head – B.J Thomas

11. Ribbon In The Sky – Stevie Wonder

12. Se Voce Me Ama – Melody Gardot

13. Senza Fine – Andrea Bocelli

14. Eternal Sunshine – Jhene Aiko

15. You Can’t Hurry Love – The Supremes

16. Try To Remember – Nana Mouskouri

17. Ordinary Love – U2

18. Bad Idea – Yuna

19. Lullabies – Yuna

20. Now At Last – Blossom Dearie

21. Mushaboom – Feist

22. Clarity – ZEDD

 

23. Ada di Sana – Danilla

24. Alang-alang – Tiga Pagi

25. Puspa Indah Taman Hati – Chrisye

26. Semesta – Maliq & D’essential

27. Komorebi – Mondo Gascaro

28. Perjumpaan – Mr. Sonjaya

29. Ari – Bonita & The Hus Band

30. Tanpamu – Naif

31. Pergi Tanpa Pesan – Nina Kirana

32. Pasir – Tiga Pagi

33. Universe – Puti Chitara

34. Sudah – Ahmad Band

35. Senandung Maaf – White Shoes & The Couples Company

36. Terpaut Oleh Waktu – Danilla

37. Halo Beni – The Adams

 

38. Sari Gelin – Sami Yusuf

39. Unsaid – Anoushka Shankar feat. Norah Jones

40. Rabindra Sangeet – Arnob Chowdhury

41. Atado A Tu Amor – Chayanne

42. Nunca Te Olvidare – Enrique Iglesias

43. Gracias A La Vida – Nana Mouskouri

 

44. Ariamaru Tomi – Shiina Ringo

45. Ashes In The Snow – Mono of Japan

46. Bravery – L’Arc~en~Ciel

47. Love Rain – Toshinobu Kubota

48. Moon Light – moumoon

49. Destiny – My Little Lover

50. Ribbon In The Sky (Japanese Version) – Misia

51. Your Eyes – Tatsuro Yamashita

52. Haru no Maboroshi – Superfly

 

53. Slow Dance – Eddie Kim

54. Your Scent – Kang Gary feat Jung In

55. Zion T – Yanghwa BRDG

And, here they are, the songs i’ve been playing so many times in last 4 months :

1. Barbra Streisand ft. John Legend – What Kind of Fool

2. Caro Emerald – That Man

3. Corrine Bailey Rae – Like A Star

4. Palmy ft. Erlend Oye – Crush

5. Erlend Oye – La Prima Estate

6. Dabin ft. Daniela Andrade – Touch

7. Damien Rice – The Blower’s Daughter

8. E-17 – Each Time

9. Ella Fitzgerald – Lullaby of Birdland

10. Manic Street Preachers – I Live To Fall Asleep

11. If Ever I Recall Your Face – Melody Gardot

12. Josh Groban – I Believe (When I Fall In Love It Will Be Forever)

13. Adele – Hello

14. Lana Del Ray – Summertime Sadness

15. Lou Rawls – Pure Imagination

16. Omarion ft. Chris Brown & Jhene Aiko – Post To Be

17. Sara Bareilles – Gravity

18. Frank Sinatra – Strangers In The Night

19. Tame Impala – Vital Signs

20. The Weeknd – I Can’t Feel My Face

 

21. Ruth Sahanaya – Memori

22. Naif – Tersenyumlah

23. Nina Kirana – Dewi Malam

24. Scaller – Dreamer

25. Scaller – The Youth

26. Barasuara – Sendu Melagu

27. Asteriska – Distance

28. Asteriska – Secret Getaway

29. Barasuara – Mengunci Ingatan

 

30. Tatsuro Yamashita – Mermaid

31. tofubeats – Stakeholder

32. Tatsuro Yamashita – Odoro yo, Fish

33. Mono of Japan – The Last Dawn

34. Shiina Ringo – Chichinpuipui

35. Acid Black Cherry – Aitai

 

36. Noh Salleh – Bunga Di Telinga

37. Noh Salleh – Sang Penikam

But FYI, I really enjoying K-music nowadays, both indie or popular musicians. It started when I found Zion. T and Hyukoh several months ago. I don’t really know about K-Music actually, but I have a feeling that some genres like hip-hop together with jazz and retro soul will take their place next year.

38. Primary ft. Oh Hyuk – Lover

39. Zion. T – No Make Up

40. Lim Kim – You First

41. Floating Island – Parade

42. IU ft. Zion.T – Red Queen

43. Hyukoh – Mer

44. Primary ft. Oh Hyuk – Bawling

45. Taeyeon ft. Verbal Jint – I

46. Shinee – View

47. Lim Kim ft. Beenzino – Breeze

48. Zion. T ft. Seo In Young – Thinking of You

49. IU ft. G Park – Leon

50. Junggigo ft. Zion T, Crush, & Dean – 247

Leave a Reply

