Indonesia · lirik

Lirik Lagu-Lagu Album Distance Asteriska

He Stays Up All Night

There’s a heart i shall touch

There’s a soul i shall haunt

A tired man asked about his fate

Missed the signed was he too late

He stays up all night

He stays up all night

He thought a siren controlled his mind

He’s in love he doesn’t mind

When he wakes up she is gone

He listens closely to her song

He stays up all night

He stays up all night

Distance

There a times that i couldn’t stop my tears

Knowing that something is missing

Everyday we talk we share our world

You put a kaleidoscope in my life

We are miles away, you’re so far away, my dear

Now i know that i’m missing you so much

Every morning when i wake up,

You say “Hi” that’s my favorite part

You cheer me up, i feel close enough

But i can’t kiss you goodnight

And i can’t cry in your arms, your lips next to mine

Dear all i want you to know, i’ll be just fine

While my heart is screaming, we need to stand strong in the game

Even my heart is breaking, i have my faith in you

Mr. Blue

You, Mr. Blue

You could turn me up and turn me down

You mess me up in just one night

You playing that guitar had me hooked for a long time

Just for a moment you had me wishing you were all mine

Despite our realities, my heart just grab the reigns.

Oh how i love the idea of you

Chorus:

Maybe we’re not meant to be

But why do i feel so happy

Together we are killing time

Together we are having fun

You could turn me up and turn me down

You could mess me up in just one night

I’m  not getting lost in what we could be

Whatever comes around you’re my Mr. Blue

Story On An Island

On a small island, i called heaven

I chilled and drank a cocktail or two

I never realized that life’s so mysterious

Until we have a clue

I saw you, you’re something beautiful

I saw you, i was stunned by your sweet sweet smile

So i talk to you, you talk to me too

We’re laughing, we share many things

But then you walked away, you said

I’ve got a ferry to catch

We’re living apart by oceans blue

You’re my teddy bear, hugging me everywhere

You’re my little volcano

Oh i miss you so

I can’t take my eyes of you, and you blow my mind

I’m in love with all the things you did, i’ll take care of you

Eyes watching over us, but it isn’t God

It’s too perfect so don’t you say goodbye

Like grains in the sand, we don’t have an ending planned

I’ll find my way back home to you

Farewell To You (th)

I saw you by the water, your shoes getting wet

I looked for your smile but it wasn’t there…

It’s not that you were sad, though i knew you were running away

It was time for you to go you said

There was nothing i could do,

We’ll always have the memories,

We’ll always have our games….

Just hold on to what you can, you told me

And i cried when i should have laughed

Because it might have been the last time things would be so simple

Farewell to you, farewell to youth

farewell to you farewell to youth

It was autumn day the air was cold

But isn’t this what happens

When you get too old

Weigthlessness and make believe

Were packed away our bag

I asked if i could go with you

But you said my place was here

That my shoes were different

They couldn’t travel like yours

With nothing left to say

You slowly walked away

You looked back just once but i could hardly see your face

What was that look what was that look you gave

It was autumn day the air was cold

But isn’t this what happens

When you get too old

Once more i whispered as you disappeared

Farewell to you, farewell to youth

Sad November

When i open my eyes, it all seems so blue

So don’t wake me up, i’m not sure what to do

People come and go, what do they know

All the riddles they got, where’s God no clue

Chorus:

There’s a hope for tomorrow

But i just can’t hold my tears

Some say that time is the answer

Oh Sad November

Some people loose their friends, some lose their lover

No faith to start again, what else can they do

Secret Getaway

Packing a small bag, and so it starts

Nothing but adventure, i’ll follow my heart of hearts

Clouds are too grey, it’s time to stray

I’m leaving for my secret getaway

There’s someone, there’s someone

How could this be, i’m no longer alone

I slow my steps to watch him be

How wonderful, he’s beautiful to me

I’m dreaming of smooth conversations

Or just to feel a physical reaction

But i realize he doesn’t even see me

I realize he doesn’t even know me

I carry on my path, i know what i want

I’m not gonna settle, i’ll keep following the sun

Will have my way soon enough some day,

I’m searching for  my secret getaway…

I’m dreaming of smooth conversations

Or just to feel a physical reaction

I realize tomorrow will be gleaming

I realize i’ll find my paradise

Que Je T’aime

T’apercevoir et sentir mon ceur frissonner

Toute la vie vouloir t’entourer et t’aimer

Ton regard apaisant  a eu raison de mes tourments

Et ton charme pour toujours te laissera resplendissant

Comment rester tout pres de ta peau embrasee,

Pour toujours tes mains serrer et ton corps embrasser

T’aimer sans limite, d’une liberte eclairee

Danse doucement (mon amour), pour que je puisse regarder

Prend ce voeu, mon aime

Leave a Reply

