Jhene Aiko’s Eternal Sunshine

It takes courage to revisit a painful part of the past. In the Jay Ahn-directed video for “Eternal Sunshine” Jhené Aiko not only musters up courage, but also shares it with the world when she narrates the story of when she and her family were in car crash, and when she lost one of her brothers, Miyagi Hasani Ayo Chilombo, to cancer. (Billboard.com)

credit : http://www.ashleybrunson.com/jhene-aiko-gets-sentimental-in-eternal-sunshine-video/
credit : http://www.ashleybrunson.com/jhene-aiko-gets-sentimental-in-eternal-sunshine-video/

Who the hell is Jhene Aiko? I’m never knew her untill Daniela Andrade embedded Aiko’s brand new music video called Eternal Sunshine on her Facebook page. I end up listened this song many times since. And this is the third times for me to write about this song.

This is a ballad, a soulful ballad. It’s kinda a sad song but beautifully written by her. Is it strange for me to say that. If I were to die today. There’s not a thing that I would change. I’ve lived well. Maybe I have made mistakes and been through my fair share of pain. But all in all, it’s been okay, I’ve lived well.

What if i were to die today? This is the first line that hooked me right on the “uh..heart. It makes me feel a lil bit sentimental and cringe at the same time. What if i were to die today? Maybe so many things i’ll regret about. But Jhene said, she’s remains only the good things. She lived well. Yes,  even if so many painful things happened in the past, maybe it’s good to remember only the good things.

The song belongs to the album Souled Album (2014) and please watch this video below, Daniela Andrade singing Eternal Sunshine:

Leave a Reply

