short theme

True Love Waits

I’ll drown my beliefs
To have your babies
I’ll dress like your niece
And wash your swollen feet

Just don’t leave
Don’t leave

I’m not living, I’m just killing time
Your tiny hands, your crazy-kitten smile

Just don’t leave
Don’t leave

And true love waits
In haunted attics
And true love lives
On lollipops and crisps

Just don’t leave
Don’t leave

—-

Am i longing for true love?

Nope.

I’m simply longing for love.

They said,

True love waits.

True, love waits.

True love, waits?

PS: True Love Waits is Radiohead’s from the album I Might Be Wrong: Live Recording (2001).

Leave a Reply

