Happy

Happy

Sadness had been close as my next of kin
Then Happy came one day, chased my blues away
My life began when Happy smiled
Sweet, like candy to a child
Stay here and love me just a while
Let sadness see what Happy does
Let Happy be where Sadness was

Happy, that’s you
You made my life brand new
Lost as a little l’am was I, till you came in
My life began when Happy smiled
Sweet, like candy to a child
Stay here and love me just a while
Let sadness see what Happy does
Let Happy be where Sadness was
(Till now)

Where have I been?
What lifetime was I in?
Suspended between time and space
Lonely until Happy came smiling up at me
Sadness had no choice but to flee
I said a prayer so silently
Let Sadness see what Happy does
Let Happy be where Sadness was
Till now

Happy, yeah yeah
Happy, lalala happy

Happy oh yeah Happy

—-

Its still rainy season in my home town, even the raindrops keep falling today (since very morning). Its rather cold and gloomy, but it just okay because there’s no promise to meet someone in this weekend. I choose to stay at home, writing, and listen to good music. I feel happy, but not so happy (how can i explain it?).

Okay, just tell me what’s your answer for the questions below?

What so bad about rainy weather?

Which one you feel the most when the raindrops falling, happy or sad?

—-

mjhappy

It was yesterday when i’m suddenly bumped into Michael Jackson’s Happy (1973). I found the song really deep and calmed my heart a lil bit. In case, i called this week as “anger week” since i feel annoyed and insulted by some matters. This song written and composed by Michel Legrand and Smokey Robinson.

I really love this lines:

Let sadness see what Happy does
Let Happy be where Sadness was

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

